Founding Members

Michael Alfano, D.M.D., Ph.D. (Immediate-Past-President)

Michael C. Alfano, D.M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Dean and Executive Vice President Emeritus of New York University

Dominick DePaola, D.D.S., Ph.D.

Dominick DePaola, D.D.S., Ph.D.

Dr. DePaola was Academic Dean Emeritus of Nova Southeastern University College of Dental Medicine, as well as former President and CEO, The Forsyth Institute. In Memoriam (1942-2013)

Arthur Dugoni, D.D.S., M.S.D.

Arthur Dugoni, D.D.S., M.S.D.

Dean Emeritus and Professor of Orthodontics at the University of the Pacific, Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry. In Memoriam (1925-2020)

Lawrence Meskin, D.D.S., Ph.D., M.P.H.

Dr. Meskin was Professor and Director of Continuing Education at the University of Colorado School of Dentistry, as well as former Dean of the School of Dentistry and Dean of the Graduate School and Vice President for Academic Affairs and Research for the University of Colorado System. In Memoriam (1936-2007)

Harold Slavkin, D.D.S.

Dean Emeritus and Professor at the Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry, University of Southern California (USC). In Memoriam (1938-2023)